3

Join us in Ask Different Chat

As many of us know, in September most years Apple hosts a press event during which new products are announced. For example, on 12 September 2018 we saw the iPhone XS and XR ranges, and Apple Watch Series 4 among the major announcements.

Apple has just issued invites to this year's event. Once again it'll be held at its Steve Jobs Theatre located at the Apple Park 'spaceship' campus!

This event will be held at 10am on Tuesday 10 September 2019 (Pacific Time).

Below is part of the invite Apple issued for the event:

enter image description here

To coincide with this, we're holding a live chat event right here using Ask Different Chat. Users are invited to join us in chat as the announcements unfold.

Expected announcements

  • 3 new iPhone models
  • Apple Watch Series 5
  • iOS 13 release date
  • watchOS 6 release date
  • macOS Catalina release date

Rumoured announcements

  • a 16" MacBook Pro model
  • a new 10.2" iPad model
  • Apple TV+
  • Apple Arcade

Surprise announcements

  • Let's find out together! :)

Time of Keynote address

The Keynote address is scheduled for 10am on Tuesday 10 September 2019 (Pacific Time). This equates to:

  • Adelaide - 2.30am, Wednesday 11 September
  • Amsterdam - 7.00pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • Auckland - 5.00am, Wednesday 11 September
  • Beijing - 1.00am, Wednesday 11 September
  • Berlin - 7.00pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • Hong Kong - 1.00am, Wednesday 11 September
  • Jerusalem - 8.00pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • London - 6.00pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • Moscow - 8.00pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • New Delhi - 10.30pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • New York - 1.00pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • Paris - 7.00pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • Perth - 1.00am, Wednesday 11 September
  • Rio de Janeiro - 2.00pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • Rome - 7.00pm, Tuesday 10 September
  • Singapore - 1.00am, Wednesday 11 September
  • Sydney - 3.00am, Wednesday 11 September
  • Tokyo - 2.00am, Wednesday 11 September

You can also check your local timezone here.

So, for some of us (me included) it'll be a very late night or a very early morning!

Hope to see you there!

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .