The 2011 Community Moderator Election is now underway!

Community moderator elections have three phases:

  1. Nomination phase
  2. Primary phase
  3. Election phase

Most elections take between two and three weeks, but this depends how many candidates there are.

Please visit the official election page at


for more detail, and to participate!

If you have general questions about the election process, or questions for moderator candidates, feel free to ask them here on meta -- just make sure your questions are tagged .

  • What is the minimum reputation for moderator nomination?
    – Am1rr3zA
    Commented Feb 21, 2011 at 20:29
  • 1
    @Am1 There's a box on the right-hand side of the election page that explains each phase; you need 300 Commented Feb 21, 2011 at 20:36
  • Are we unable to nominate other people? Commented Feb 22, 2011 at 1:23
  • 1
    @VxJasonxV No, self-nominations only. There's a blog post about the process that might be useful Commented Feb 22, 2011 at 1:28
  • That post would be a wonderful thing to link to on the election page(s). I don't believe I saw it anywhere. That, or the details could be made a little bit more permanent and linked to that instead per-network. Commented Feb 22, 2011 at 1:31
  • @VxJasonxV You can try asking a mod to add it (we added it on Unix and Linux, along with a few other useful links) Commented Feb 22, 2011 at 22:26

1 Answer 1


BTW, Winners were:

Kyle Cronin Philip Regan Nathan G.

Enjoy the diamonds!

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .