2

In the settings, there is a section we can enable or disable.

Use my on-site activity to show more relevant content (recommended) If you opt-out, existing recommendations will be discarded within 24 hours.

There’s speculation it’s only for stack overflow, but I’m curious on this specific site how this setting is used and specifically where on a page it will show or not show.

What precisely is this relevant content and where is it displayed?

2
  • Sorry for only reading you linked to a question I already answered after writing my answer ...
    – Glorfindel Mod
    Jan 25 at 18:48
  • I was on the process of editing as you answered. My bad
    – bmike Mod
    Jan 25 at 18:49

1 Answer 1

2

It's a setting which can be configured on all sites, but in practice it only does something on Stack Overflow, where you have (unless you opt out) a personalized homepage showing only questions in tags where you are active.

It's not a widely documented feature, but it was mentioned here by then-staff member Nick Craver.

2
  • This would explain my mystery hunt not showing me any clues on any sites I frequent.
    – bmike Mod
    Jan 25 at 18:48
  • I am not sure (I wasn't around back then) but it could be that this is the final result of the Recommended questions project.
    – Glorfindel Mod
    Jan 25 at 18:53

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .